Personal Injury Attorney in Palm Springs
Serving Clients Throughout Rancho Mirage

Personal Injury Attorney in Rancho Mirage

Pursue Justice & Compensation by Filing a Claim Today

Over the last 20 years, we have effectively represented clients in both state and federal trial courts. During your free consultation, we can review the circumstances of the accident, identify the negligent party (or parties), and help you file a valid claim. By interviewing witnesses and studying evidence, we can develop a legal strategy that reflects your financial and legal objectives.

We represent clients facing a wide variety of personal injury matters, including:

When it comes to filing a personal injury claim, there is no time like the present. After all, the statute of limitations in California only allows you 2 years to file your claim. After that point, the courts may refuse to hear your case. This is why it’s imperative that you seek medical attention and legal representation immediately following an accident.

We can handle the details of your case so that you can recover in relative comfort. Call (760) 537-4457.

Compensation for Personal Injury Claimants

You could be owed significant compensation for your injuries and losses after being in an accident. Yet you will not see a penny of it unless you take the steps to demand and pursue it. For all the guidance and representation that you need, put Christopher C. Vader PC in charge of your case. We know how to calculate the full damages owed to you, so you don't risk leaving even a dollar unclaimed.

Damages that can add to the value of your claim include:

  • Past and future medical treatment costs
  • Past and future lost wages
  • Pain, suffering, and traumatization
  • Property replacement when applicable

California Pure Comparative Negligence Rule

California is one of a few states that use pure comparative fault rules when considering liability and damages in a personal injury claim or lawsuit. Under this rule, you can demand compensation and make a recovery from any other party that is at least 1% liable for your damages and losses. You can be 99% liable for an accident and still retain the right to file a claim against the other party.

The higher your liability, though, the smaller a recovery you can make. The final recovery amount will be reduced by your liability percentage, so it is crucial to work with an attorney who knows how to use evidence and arguments to keep your liability as low as possible.

Protect Your Quality of Life

A severe or catastrophic physical injury can have a negative impact on your personal life and your financial standing. At Christopher C. Vader PC, we understand that compensation may be your only way of recovering lost wages and affording your medical expenses. As a firm, we prioritize the needs of our clients and do everything in our power to guide them through each step of their legal journal.

Accidents happen every day and for a variety of reasons. Unfortunately, many accidents occur due to the careless or intentionally reckless actions of others. If you’ve been injured by a negligent party, it’s in your best interest to take legal action and secure damages that can facilitate your recovery. At Christopher C. Vader PC, we have over 20 years of legal experience and have recovered millions on behalf of our clients. We can help you file an effective claim and hold the negligent party responsible for their actions and choices.

Rancho Mirage Personal Injury FAQ

  • What is the statute of limitations on personal injury claims?
    California uses a two-year statute of limitations for most personal injury claims. The statute begins on the date the injury occurred or when it should have become reasonably apparent to the plaintiff. Once the statute expires, you effectively lose the right to bring a claim against the defendant.
  • Can I file a claim if I am partially responsible for the accident?
    You can file a personal injury claim in California even if you were partially responsible for the accident due to the state’s pure comparative negligence rule. You can be mostly responsible for the accident that hurt you and still have the legal right to file a claim.
  • How much does it cost to hire a personal injury lawyer?
    Personal injury attorneys at our firm accept cases on a contingency fee basis. This payment system doesn’t require you to pay any attorney fees unless we win your case by securing a favorable settlement or award. We don’t win? You don’t pay!
  • Will I get a settlement for my claim?
    Many personal injury claims with a strong argument for the plaintiff or claimant end in a settlement because the defendant doesn’t want to end up paying court costs just to lose. However, some cases do go to court, even if they seemed like they could be settled at first. No lawyer can guarantee that a case will settle or not.

Call us at (760) 537-4457 to schedule a free consultation.

Why Choose Christopher C. Vader?

  • Over 20 Years of Legal Experience

  • Included in the Super Lawyers List 2018

  • Member of Multi-Million Dollar Advocates Forum

  • Working with You Personally Throughout Your Case

  • Preparing Each Case as If It's Going to Trial

  • Offering Free Consultations Throughout the Palm Springs Area

Contact Us Today - (760) 537-4457

All Consultations Are Free & Confidential
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.